Chris Carrier – Plastic Dance (ep)

  • Label: Robsoul
  • Artist: Chris Carrier
  • Remixers: x
  • Title: Plastic Dance
  • Cat.: RB181
  • Vinyl Release: September 2017
  • Digi Release: –
  • Tracklist :
  1. Plastic Dance
  2. Hoverbike
  3. Hoverbike (Dub)

Its been almost a year since Robsoul’s brother Chris Carrier unveiled new music on the label. After recent remix and release forays on Hot Creations, Cuttin’ Headz and his own Adult Only imprint, Mr Consistent is back with a trio of hot new jams.
With its familiar screams and bumping bassline, title track ‘Plastic Dance’ sets the trend as its tickled ivories and snatched snares create a dancefloor commotion.
‘Hoverbike,’ with its future facing title, actually presents crisp classic sounds wrapped in a haze of floating filters. A track that will draw even the most reluctant groovers to the dancefloor. For those still holding out, Chris also drops a bass-heavy Dub version to give them an extra nudge.