(djebali) reworks 03 (EP) 

  • Label : (djebali)
  • Artist : Djebali
  • Remixers : Livio&Roby, John Dimas
  • Title : Reworks 03 (EP)
  • Cat. : DJEBRW03
  • Vinyl Release: April 2015
  • Digi Release : No
  • Tracklist :
  1. Djebali – Only Time Will Tell  (Livio & Roby mix)
  2. Djebali – Urban Posture (John Dimas mix)

Riding off the resounding success of his vinyl-only, self-titled label ( djebali ), comes a new series of exciting reworks. Calling on established artists and friends to remix the ( djebali ) back catalogue, the third edition is a Lola ED family affair, with Romanian maestros Livio & Roby and John Dimas on remix duties.

Livio & Roby take ‘Only Time Will Tell’ and give it an organic, entrancing new lease of life. This is a perfect example of the way Livio & Roby employ that good old ‘less is more’ ethic to their work producing an engrossing, hypnotic rework of the original. The duo’s rework is bound to become another classic from two of the Romania’s most influential and prolific artists. Livio & Roby recently dropped a killer EP on Apollonia with their ‘Premiesku’ side project and they continue to evolve the live element of that venture, touring the world with their collection of customised machines.

On the flip side we have one of Djebali’s good friends, John Dimas, who adds his magic touch to ‘Urban Posture’. The Greek-born producer injects a slinky groove to the sultry original, boosting the energy and tempo to create a more ‘dance floor’ incarnation. John’s ‘Whateverest Remix’ is another addition to his many accolades since arriving on the scene a few years ago; he recently played fabric for the second time and will soon be launching his exciting new Elephant Moon project… coming soon!

So, two more super dope remixes join the ( djebali ) reworks collection and the label continues to go from strength to strength.