Charonne – Reflexion Perception Distortion (EP) 

  • Label: Partisan
  • Artist: Charonne
  • Remixers: –
  • Title: Reflexion Perception Distortion
  • Cat.: PTN013
  • Vinyl Release: May 2019
  • Digi Release: –
  • Tracklist :
  1. Reflexion Perception Distortion
  2. Mr. Pickles
  3. Manifesto
  4. Do Not Bend

Parisian producers Alex T. and Noé B. are Charonne, a duo that have already achieved a lot in just a few years. Since launching on their own Rayka imprint in 2016 they’ve teamed up with labels like Automatic Writing and Lowmoneymusiclove, straddling the worlds of house and techno with playful, inventive productions.

Their arrival on Partisan kicks off with big hit; “Reflexion Perception Distortion.” The track takes its cues from vintage bleep techno and brings it bang up to date with an infectious bassline, acid tones, and uplifting pad chords. Channeling the best that classic ‘90s techno had to offer and rendering it in a hyper-modern, high definition finish, a bomb that melts across divides.

The rest of the EP follows suit, drawing on 303 action, cerebral techno expressions and synthwave electro house, their stylistic touch is never static, but full of melodies and parts that are addictive, seductive and seriously sculpted, we are thrilled to share it with you.