Anthea – State of Mind (ep)  

  • Label: Partisan
  • Artist: Anthea
  • Remixers: –
  • Title: State of Mind (ep)
  • Cat.: PTN008
  • Vinyl Release: March 2018 
  • Digi Release: –
  • Tracklist :
  1. Smile
  2. Everything is AOK
  3. NRG For Daze

Having established Partisan with a bedrock of essential talent, Anthea steps out with her debut EP;

“Smile” kicks off the EP with infectious techno, a healthy dose of acid, and funk induced drum programming. “Everything is AOK” plots a deeper, trippier course with intricate layers of synth and drum patterns to create a truly hypnotic mind and body workout. Whilst “NRG For DAZE” presents the softer side of Partisan, bringing gentle pads into the mix without losing the all-important acid undercurrent that makes for such powerful dance floor material.

Her State Of Mind EP is the perfect statement on where Anthea is at on her artistic trajectory, as a producer, DJ and label head.


Available Here: