Monsieur Georget – Blind Box Basic 01 (ep)

  • Label: Blind Box Series Basic
  • Artist: Monsieur Georget
  • Remixer: –
  • Title: Blind Box Basic 01
  • Cat.: BBOXB001
  • Vinyl Release: May 2017
  • Digi Release: –
  • Tracklist :
  1. Georgette
  2. Balade sur le chemin de fer
  3. Mais ou se cache donc le zebu
Julien Sabre and Konstress Blind Box label is branching out with a new sublabel entitled Blind Box Basic, which seeks to explore a more minimalistic approach to the dance floor.
In order to get things rolling, they re turning to Chris Carrier and his Monsieur Georget moniker for three tracks of on-point, rolling house grooves. Carrier’s experience in handling heads down tracks is evident throughout, from the insistent surge of Geogette to the hazy tones of Balade Sur Le Chemien De Fer, while Mais Ou Se Cache Donc Le Zebu heads straight to freaked out minimal territory.