Trackers – Hexagon (Diego Krause Remix) (12″)

  • Label: Vessel Records
  • Artist: Trackers
  • Remixers: Diego Krause
  • Title: Hexagon (EP)
  • Cat.: VES005
  • Vinyl Release: June 2016
  • Digi Release: –
  • Tracklist :
  1. Trackers – Hexagon
  2. Trackers – Hexagon (Diego Krause Remix)
  3. Trackers – Memory Game
  4. Trackers – Memory Game (Politics Of Dancing Remix)
DJ Support, Raresh (Arpiar), Sante (Cocoon / Desolat), Chris Carrier, Ilario Alicante, DJ W!ld, ….
James Barnsley s imprint has reached considerable momentum so far with releases from himself, Scan Mode, DJ Honesty and DJ W!ld, not to mention remixes from Daze Maxim, Laura Jones and Burnski to name a few. In its fifth release Vessel sees the Leeds based label boss pair up with Irishman Gavin Herlihy, known for releasing on Leftroom and Apparel Music, under their newly launched Trackers moniker. Hexagon paves the way forward with shuffling percussion, arpeggiated synths and mesmerising effects, before Memory Game delivers crunchy snares and dubby echoes. Unison Wax and Beste Modus founder Diego Krause then takes his hand to Hexagon , creating a rhythmic rendition built on intricate drums and hypnotising atmospherics, until French duo S.M.A.L.L & PACO arrive under their Politics Of Dancing pseudonym to convert Memory Game into a bass fuelled dancefloor workout.