Dan Ghenacia & Chris Carrier – Vaporized (EP) 

  • Label : Music For Freaks
  • Artist : Dan Ghenacia, Chris Carrier
  • Remixers : No
  • Title : Vaporized (EP)
  • Cat. : MFFV15006
  • Vinyl Release: July 2016
  • Digi Release : Sept 2016
  • Tracklist :
  1. Vaporized
  2. Wind and Fire Dub Mix
  3. The Green Bell
  4. Bonus digital : Wind and Fire Original Mix
MFF15V006 Cover

Two of Paris’ original old school bad boys get together for the third in their special series of collabs. With fresh new releases already on the streets through their own labels, Apollonia and Adult Only, Dan Ghenacia and Chris Carrier step up to the legendary Music For Freaks with a brand new collection of delectable dance floor delights.

Music For Freaks is back after a long break and this release couldn’t be anymore fitting for the highly-respected label’s relaunch. Full of vibrant flavours and addictive rhythms, Dan and Chris bless MFF with some irresistible Paris funk.

Kicking off with ‘Vaporized’, a catchy little groover with dried out percussion which slaps down over a sultry bassline. Wibbly-wobbly FX combine with mysterious chimes and sketchy radio interference to create an odd atmosphere.

Then we have ‘The Green Bell’, a squelchy heads-down vibe provider. ‘Wind And Fire’ brings the EP to a close and continues the duo’s use of strange sounds to great effect. This is no run-of-the-mill 4×4 production, there’s depth, subtle progression and hypnotic rhythms as only two seasoned pros like Dan and Chris can muster.

An instant classic, what more would you expect from Music For Freaks?…