James Teej – The Only Constant (ep)

  • Label: Opulence
  • Artist: James Teej, Greg Paulus
  • Remixer: Dan Ghenacia 
  • Title: The Only constant (ep)
  • Cat.: OP002
  • Vinyl Release: February 2018
  • Digi Release: –
  • Tracklist :
  1. The Only Constant Is Change
  2. The Only Constant Is Change (Dan Ghenacia remix)
  3. Life Goes On (feat Greg Paulus)

On Opulence’s second release the label welcomes Grammy nominated artist James Teej with his “The Only Constant EP”. Inspired by his budding years DJing, James revisits his early house influences and delivers two powerful cuts of disco infused grooves laced with an overall contemporary touch.

The first track “The Only Constant Is Change” is a highly infectious dance floor number reminiscent of classic filtered disco house, arranged with a patient and contemporary restraint. The track’s hypnotic and repetitive nature draws the listener in, and keeps the attention throughout with subtle changes that slowly grow to a tasteful and rewarding climax.

On remix duties Opulence has invited Apollonia’s House music legend Dan Ghenacia who delivers a slick deep house rework that keeps the vibes intact of the original with the French artist’s signature groovy machine touch. Already road tested over the summer at DC10, Dan’s remix helps bring the original to a place closer to the club’s dance floor.

The 3rd and final song is “Life Goes On”, a grooving disco infused classic deep house cut that features No Regular Play’s Greg Paulus on trumpet. The song perfectly blends the sounds of yesterday with a modern touch and feel, and provides an uplifting soundtrack for any dance floor, especially those magic moments outdoors on the beach.

Once again, James continues to show his passion and diversity in his music with this expertly crafted EP that will surely be a welcomed addition to any house lover’s record collection.