Argy – Siesta (Livio & Roby Remix)(12 ») 

  • Label: Moscow Records
  • Artist: Argy
  • Remixers: Livio & Roby
  • Title: Sing It!
  • Cat.: MOSCOW025
  • Vinyl Release: November 2018
  • Digi Release: December 2018
  • Tracklist :
  1. Sing It!
  2. Siesta
  3. Sing It! (Livio & Roby Remix)

Following on from the success of ‘Swerve’, Moscow Records returns for its 25th release. The ‘Sing It!’ EP sees label boss Archie Hamilton step back as house and techno mainstay Argy takes the reigns, delivering a three tracker equipped with two originals and one remix from minimal masterminds – Livio & Roby.A1’s ‘Sing It!’ dives immediately into peak-time energy, deploying a bumping bassline alongside cavernous hits and a frenetic percussive workout, creating one of the more techno-tinged tracks within Moscow’s discography.’Siesta’ follows suite with dubbed out chords, murky vocals and an undeniable pace that has already whipped the dancefloors of DC10 and Tobacco Dock into a frenzy via its buzzing low-end and clinical drum programming.The flip sees Bucharest’s Livio & Roby deliver a blissed-out reinterpretation of ‘Siesta’. Adorned with warm, evolving synths and modular sequences, the duo’s ‘Siesta’ remix is primed for those deeper and meditative moments during marathon sets that gets the back of your neck tingling.
MOSCOW025 lands at the end of November on vinyl and digital.