Djebali & Guti – Almost Finished (lp) 

  • Label : (djebali)
  • Artist : Djebali, Guti
  • Remixers :-
  • Title : Almost Finished (lp)
  • Cat. :DJEB11, DJEBDIGI00
  • Vinyl Release: April 2020
  • Digi Release : 3rd April 2020
  • Tracklist :
  1. Almost Finished 
  2. Today’s Vibe
  3. A Night In Tunisia
  4. Recreational Drugs
  5. Pillow Fight Me
  6. Interlude
  7. Then I Am Free
  8. La Brava
  9. La Profundo
  10. Isabella
  11. La Belle Harmonie
  12. Moist
  13. Bonus Track (Bundle Only): Then I am Free (Dub Mix)



Time for some magic as longtime friends Guti and Djebali present their debut collaborative LP ‘Almost Finished’. The two artists decided to get together in Djebali’s Paris studio when Guti was in the French capital in April. With no real plan besides the chance to have a jam together they ended up locked into a four-day session, producing six tracks. In the months that followed, both men roadtested the music around the world, receiving positive feedback everywhere they played. Feeling they’d created something special, the decision was made to arrange a second session at the end of the summer.

They found themselves fully immersed in another intensive recording session, where the idea was to make more music based on the existing tracks to create a cohesive body of work that would form an album. Guti and Djebali composed an intro, an outro, interludes and new tracks that complemented those they’d made earlier in the year. Artwork has been specially commissioned from Mister Piro, a protégé of world-famous Madrid-based artist Okuda. The result is a dancefloor-focused collection of 12 tracks (plus a digital bonus) and stunning artwork, which comprise the ‘Almost’ Finished LP…


For those who buy the digital version of the album, there’s also a special Dub Version of ‘Then I Am Free’, which rolls out minus the soulful vocal.

Djebali has grown into an accomplished house producer from the new generation of Parisian talent, creating traditional house grooves with a contemporary sheen. Through his vinyl-only labels, his exemplary DJ sets and his highly-regarded productions, Djebali has established a sterling reputation. Meanwhile, Guti isn’t your run-of-the-mill electronic artist. A true virtuoso, it’s the Argentinian’s deep-rooted love of jazz and rock that form the foundations of his musical craft. This combination of worlds has brought forth a unique blend of influences that has culminated in this electrifying collaboration, which has injected fresh inspiration into both artists creative energy.

And there it is, Guti and Djebali ‘Almost Finished’ – a special treat for fans of both artists, full of club-ready flavours from deep house to more avant-garde tribalism. Make sure you check it out…

Freedom is to love with honesty and be brave everyday



Tracklist Vinyl

A1 Then I Am Free
A2 A Night in Tunisia
B1 Pillow Fight Me
B2 Today’s Vibe

C1 Recreational Drugs
C2 La Belle Harmonie
D1 La Brava vibe mix
D2 Moist