Fabe & Tolga Top – Away from the 16th (Diego Krause remix) (12″) The Gathering Records

  • Label: The Gathering Recordings
  • Artist: Fabe & Tolga Top
  • Remixers: Diego Krause, DJ Honesty
  • Title: Run Time (ep)
  • Cat.: TGR001
  • Vinyl Release: December 2016
  • Digi Release: No
  • Tracklist :
  1. Trunk (Original Mix)
  2. Trunk (DJ Honesty Remix)
  3. Away From The 16th (Original Mix)
  4. Away From The 16th (Diego_Krause Remix)

In late 2014, Berlin-based collective ‘The Gathering’ emerged on the scene with a series of large scale, multidisciplinary off-location events, taking over a former brewery, a warehouse complex and a railway repair station in the heart of the German capital.

Since then, ‘The Gathering’ has aimed to maintain that ‘particular vibe’ at their parties by putting sound as the main focus, blending well-established underground pioneers with residents and the scene’s uprising prodigies.

After a series of successful events, it was a natural progression for the collective to launch their own vinyl label. Two of their residents, Fabe & Tolga Top, both hailing from Mannheim in Germany, have collaborated to present the label’s first EP. The release features two originals by the pair, alongside remixes from DJ Honesty and Diego Krause.