Alci – The Traveling Soul (EP)

  • Label: Apollonia
  • Artist: Alci
  • Remixers: No
  • Title: The Traveling Soul (EP)
  • Cat.: APO017
  • Vinyl Release: September 2015
  • Digi Release: No
  • Tracklist :
  1. Garden of Buddha
  2. All Bun
  3. Traveling Soul

As the year progresses, Apollonia keeps up its steady release schedule with a delightful new EP from Swiss alchemist, Alci. The young producer has already made an impact with some tre cool releases with labels like Robsoul, owned by Paris rudeboy, Phil Weeks. Now we have this sublime three-tracker landing on Apollonia and it’s serious…

The EP gets moving with a track called ‘Garden Of Buddha’ which is a perfect example of Alci’s ability to cook up strange sounds while keeping it groovy and dance floor-friendly. ‘All Bun’ follows with more of the same; original flavours, minimal composition, with deep, catchy rhythms and vocal clips. ‘Traveling Soul’ closes things up neatly, giving us an enchanting collection of effects with a pulsating bassline that will have you gripped from the moment it appears.

Another step forward for Alci and another diamond release from the Apollonia team…

Pre-order at >>>
Juno Records

Early Feedback

Dubfire: bombs!!! thanks!!
Doc Martin: Nice Release Guys!!!!
Jimpster: Loving the sound of Garden on this one. classy, mood-setting business!
Phil Weeks: nice :)
Pit Spector: Grooving soul Ep ! Fav is Travelling soul. Really nice journey
Shaun Reeves: nice release. traveling soul is probably my favorite