The Robsoul boss has put together a three-part mix of tracks from his own label

Words / Will Lynch
Published / Thursday, 28 July 2011 09:00 AM
Category / Music News
Comments / 2 Comments

Robsoul Recordings boss Phil Weeks has done a three-part mix of tracks from his label, entitled Underground Chronicles.

Weeks founded Robsoul 11 years ago in Paris. Since then, the label has been a platform for French producers like Chris Carrier, Joss Moog, DJ Wild and Weeks himself, along with international acts like DJ Sneak and Hector Moralez. The label’s sound has always been warm, funky and classically-tinged: house music for « wooden floors and big disco balls » as Dinky once put it. Underground Chronicles displays this sound across three separately released mix CDs, each of which draws exclusively from Robsoul’s catalog. The first installment came out earlier this month, the next is due on July 29th, and the final part drops on August 19th. All three will be released digitally and on CD.

Volume 1
01. No Assembly Firm – WBMX
02. Mike Dunn pres. Mr 69 – Phreaky MF (Mike Dunn’s Original Phreak Mixx)
03. Lorenzo – Get Deep
04. DJ Sneak – Bridgin’ The Gap
05. & Bastian Schuster – Ballin A Jack
06. Chris Carrier & Hector Moralez – Minimal Temptation
07. Phil Weeks & Joss Moog – Back In Effect
08. Dirty Sole – Lake Shore Drive
09. S.W.A.T. – Heat
10. Miss Mee – Rubba Biskit

Volume 2
01. Fries & Bridges – Just Because (Ghetto Mix)
02. Joss Moog – Forever Pimpin’
03. DJ Sneak – Salsa Elektrika
04. JT Donaldson – Make You Higher
05. The Renegade Gardener – The Gardeners Handbook
06. Mark Farina – Radio (Phil Weeks Dub)
07. The Sexicanz – Diggin
08. Sweet Clones – Vince’s Big Con
09. Phil Weeks – Make You Wet feat. DJ Red Eye
10. Santiago & Bushido – Let Me feat. Hiroki

Volume 3
01. Chris Simmonds – I Changed My Mind
02. Dirty Sole feat Mike Dixon – Back In The Day
03. DJW!LD – Brunch With Sinatra
04. Phil Weeks – Luv U Need U
05. Joss Moog – Room 25
06. DJ Sneak – Funky Rhythm (Fries & Bridges Remix)
07. Chit Chat – Funk You
08. Fries & Bridges – Time To Yourself
09. Kreon – Drum My Scene
10. Gemini – Where Do I Go (1997 Mix)

Robsoul will release the second two volumes of Underground Chronicles on July 29th and August 19th, 2011. The first volume is currently Label: Robsoul Recordings

Buy Online at