Paco Wegmann – Pimpin (ep)

inc. Chris Carrier Remix


  • Label : Kep It Zen8929786ut Now
  • Artist : Paco Wegmann
  • Remixer : Chris Carrier
  • Pimpin (EP)
  • KIZR002
  • Release date Digital : March 2014
  • Tracklist :

1 Pimpin Original Mix
2 Pimpin Chris Carrier Remix
3 Hustler Original Mix
4 Jam-O-Matic Original Mix


The first Keep It Zen release of 2014 is a big one: Future major player and Romanian House Gangster Paco Wegmann returns to us with a full four track EP titled Pimpin. No bullshit, just real house music! The EP, already been spun by the likes of DJ Sneak, is loaded with raw underground grooves, jacking as hell Chicago beats and killer bass line workouts that will feature heavily in other A-list sets this New Year. Parisian underground don and Adult Only head honcho Chris Carrier takes us on quite a rolling trip with his remix for Pimpin, giving it some well-deserved love by interpreting it with real raw and gritty minimal house elements. 909 drums keep Hustler bouncing alongside the hooky bass line that shapes the track into a prime time energetic club cut, whilst the weird and wonderful Jam-O-Matic is sure to move some feet with the weight of the kick being hit at 132BPM! A real peak time drum driven workout complemented by a grooving bass line, captivating vocal stabs and huge one shots to keep you moving. « Lifes a bitch, be a Pimp… »