Paolo Rocco

I Know U Wanna Say It

  • Label : La Vie en Rose
  • Artist : Paolo Rocco
  • Title :  I Know U Wanna Say It (EP)
  • Cat. : LVR013
  • Vinyl Release : No
  • Digital Release : May
  • Tracklist :
    1. I Know U Wanna Say it (Vox mix)
    2. I Know U Wanna Say it (Dub mix)
    3. Get Social (Vox mix)
    4. Get Social (Dub Mix)

No doubt Canada’s hottest new export of recent years, the Montreal DJ/producer Paolo Rocco has crossed the ocean, by way of the USA, and is now making noise, loud noise, across Europe.

First garnering attention with Deep House releases on Klasse Recordings and Real Tone Records, Rocco has hit the ground running for 2014. Selected as a mixer for Defected In The House Miami, the label’s annual WMC compilation, as well as releasing an Edits EP of his previous Beatport hit ‘Move Body, Move Forward’ featuring reworks by Nathan Barato and the master Osunlade. And for those that need further reason to listen up, his EP ‘Gates of Sand’ is about to drop on the UK’s finest, One Records.

Riding on a phat bassline and catchy looping sample, ‘I Know You Want To Say It’ is prime peak-time meat. ‘Get Social’ on the other hand goes along a deeper vibe with floaty synths, while both tracks are accompanied by a stripped back dub version.

“I like this of kind new House” says label boss Terence:Terry: “Paolo has his own distinct touch, you can feel his Hip Hop background… ‘I Know You Want To Say It’ is a main room BOMB and ‘Get Social’ has something  magic about it, something unexpected.”

La Vie En Rose is the underground House label born in Paris and now based out of Madrid, pushing through with a new, avant-garde sound from an up-and-coming generation.