Gene On Earth – Local Fuzz (Album) 

  • Label : Limousine Dream Records
  • Artist : Gene On Earth
  • Remixers : –
  • Title : Local Fuzz
  • Cat. :  LD004
  • Vinyl Release: August 2019
  • Digi Release :  June 2019
  • Tracklist :
  1. The Golden Escalator
  2. Marvin’s Garden
  3. Now 2045
  4. Beyond The Reef
  5. Starter Pack
  6. Turbo Island
  7. Bionic Beat
  8. Hatchback
  9. Lunchbox Music




Just a few months since arriving to town and Gene has already found himself way in over his head. Several fortnights wiled away in the Rebound Lounge weren’t going to make a man’s life better – that’s as sure as sunrise.

Just as sure was that the Discount Boys weren’t going to let him skip town without paying his due. Only from the prudent counsel of the canine oracle down in Chinatown does he manage to pull his head out of the sand and see the light.

A swift flight out the gates and across the neon dunes to the East provides a brief respite – ‘brief’ being the operative word. The Discount Boys were one thing to contend with, but the Local Fuzz are another ballgame.



Awarded Best Of Releases 2019 by Resident Advisor, XlR8R, Mixmag, Phonica