D’Julz Train Wreck Mix | RBMA Radio

Photo by Stephane Ghenacia
Photo by Stephane Ghenacia

Paris’ Rex Club veteran and Bass Culture boss D’Julz drops a deep and bumpin’ selection of timeless house grooves.

Julien Veniel aka D’Julz has had his fingers in electronic club music for more than two decades. A longtime resident at Paris institution Rex, he is not only one of the stalwarts of the French scene, but has made a firm imprint on the European clubbing landscape. D’Julz was spinning at many of the early raves and clubs in his home town of Paris, before moving to New York in 1993. While his time in the big apple cemented his reputation as a DJ, it was the birth of his now iconic Bass Culture night at Rex Club in Paris in 1997 that really put him on the map internationally. The monthly party has become the longest running event in the club’s history, a testament to the stamina and staying power of D’Julz selection prowess. The Bass Culture residency also became the perfect testing ground for his own productions, and his sought after tracks and remixes have found homes on labels such as Rekids, Ovum, 2020 Vision, Circus Company, Soma, M_nus, Get Physical and many others. In 2009 D’Julz started his own label under the Bass Culture name, making him a cornerstone of Paris’ house and electronic music fraternity in the process. He continues to travel the world spreading the true school house and techno gospel, gracing the leading clubs from Panorama Bar to Fabric with his deep and bumpin’ selection of timeless 4/4 grooves.

Tracklist :

  1. 1 Turn Up Your Luv The Damian Clark Project  Clear Music NYC 
  2. 2 Earth Whispers Aphrodisiac  BPM 
  3. 3 Karma Gemini  Cyclo 
  4. 4 We Kan Never Be Satisfied Mike Dunn  Maxi 
  5. 5 Dance Dance Danell Dixon  Nite Grooves 
  6. 6 Knob Twist Paul Johnson  Peacefrog 
  7. 7 Dema Octave One  430 West 
  8. 8 Psycho Set Soul Center  W.v.B. Enterprises 
  9. 9 Begin With Dub Steve Stoll  A1 
  10. 10 Lust Dave Angel  R&S 
  11. 11 Life Mr G  Moods & Grooves 
  12. 12 I Don’t Like Music (Stacey Pullen Remix) Telex  SSR 
  13. 13 Storm In Sync  Irdial

Source : RBMA Radio